Talky talky or
chatty chatty?
Exploring Digital Future. Together.

User Experience
Design

Human-centered and User-friendly.

Good UX Design is not something you see. You feel it.

User experience design is aimed at one thing: the interactions between human users and digital interfaces. The goal is to create the most intuitive, frictionless user experience possible. Because good UX design (in contrast to UI design) is not directly visible - but it empowers people to simply "do". For us as UX-Experts, this means: We adapt the environment to the user's needs; and do not, the other way around, require users to somehow find their way around the application themselves. In UX design, we put ourselves in the user's shoes and optimize the functions of an application or digital product for use. We do this with UX concepts, wireframes and clickable prototypes.

It's all about the user

We understand UX as a holistic process in which we merge interaction design, content conception and front-end development. We take a closer look at the motives and goals of users and the patterns and previous experiences they follow. We also think specifically about how we can build the user journey in an accessible and logical way. And, of course, it's also about the actual core functions: i.e. the interactions that the user should carry out independently and intuitively. We do all this by always focusing on the human.

Customer Experience All about the User White

Think before you design

Before we fine-tune the UX of a product, we start with research and conception. Here, we often follow methodological best practices of the design thinking process: for example, focus group interviews, personas, MoSCoW or card sorting. But we also say: everything can be, nothing has to be. Because methodology is not an objective in itself. Depending on the phase and the progress of the project, we consider exactly which method is appropriate - and which is necessary at all. Because at the end of the day, the tools should help us to playfully identify user requirements and meet them in UX design. No more and no less.

Customer Experience Think before Design White

Ideate, test, improve

After all the preliminary considerations, it's finally down to the nitty-gritty. The subject of UX design is usually the big picture: the conception of entire application structures, menus and grids, but sometimes also individual components such as buttons or wizards. What is always important to us: consistency, reusability and usability. Because that creates predictability. We then transfer the individual elements into UX wireframes and prototypes, and often merge these with the UI design for user testing. This is an approach that we also follow for A/B testing in the context of data-driven marketing.

Customer Experience Ideate Test Improve White

Meet the team behind

Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director
Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director

The goal of our work in UX design is to make the entire experience in a digital application appealing, intuitive and logical for the user. After all, a good, smooth user experience is an integral part of a holistic customer experience. We are satisfied with our work when the UX merges with the user interface and digital branding to form a wonderful digital product.

Friends of Customer Experience

Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White
Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White

Talky talky or
chatty chatty?
Exploring Digital Future. Together.

User Experience
Design

Human-centered and user-friendly.

Gutes UX Design sieht man nicht. Man spürt es.

User-Experience-Design zielt auf eines ab: auf die Interaktionen zwischen menschlichen Usern und digitalen Oberflächen. Ziel ist es, ein möglichst intuitives, reibungsloses Usererlebnis zu schaffen. Denn gutes UX-Design (im Kontrast zu UI-Design) ist nicht direkt sichtbar – doch es befähigt den Menschen, einfach zu "machen". Das bedeutet für uns als UX-Expert:innen: Wir passen die Umgebung an die Bedürfnisse der User an; und fordern nicht andersherum von Usern, sich selbst in der Anwendung irgendwie zurechtzufinden. Im UX-Design denken wir uns in die Anwender:innen ein und optimieren die Funktionen einer Anwendung oder eines digitalen Produktes für den Umgang. Das machen wir mit UX-Konzepten, Wireframes und klickbaren Prototypen.

It's all about the user

Wir verstehen UX als ganzheitlichen Prozess, bei dem wir Interaction-Design, inhaltliche Konzeption und Frontend-Development miteinander verschmelzen lassen. Wir setzen uns dabei genauer damit außeinander, welche Motive und Ziele die User haben; an welchen Mustern und Vorerfahrungen sie sich orientieren. Außerdem überlegen wir uns konkret, wie wir die User-Journey zugänglich und logisch aufbauen können. Und natürlich geht's auch um die eigentlichen Kernfunktionen: also die Interaktionen, die vom User eigenständig und intuitiv ausgeführt werden sollen. All das machen wir, indem wir stets den Menschen in den Fokus rücken.

Customer Experience All about the User White

Think before you design

Bevor wir die UX eines Produktes in allen Feinheiten ausgestalten, beginnen wir mit einer Research und Konzeption. Dabei orientieren wir uns oft an methodischen Best-Practices des Design-Thinking-Prozesses: Beispielsweise Fokusgruppen-Interviews, Personas, MoSCoW oder Card-Sorting. Aber wir sagen auch: alles kann, nichts muss. Denn Methodik ist kein Selbstzweck. Je nach Phase und Prozessfortschritt überlegen wir genau, welche Methode passt – und welche überhaupt nötig ist. Denn am Ende sollen uns die Tools dabei unterstützen, die Anforderungen der User spielerisch zu identifizieren und ihnen im UX-Design gerecht zu werden. Nicht mehr und nicht weniger.

Customer Experience Think before Design White

Ideate, test, improve

Nach all den Vorüberlegungen geht's dann endlich ans Eingemachte. Gegenstand von UX-Design ist häufig das große Ganze: also die Konzeption von gesamten Anwendungsstrukturen, Menüs und Grids; aber manchmal auch einzelne Kompontenten wie bspw. Buttons oder Wizzards. Wichtig sind uns dabei immer: Konsistenz, Wiederverwendbarkeit und Usability. Denn das schafft Erwartbarkeit. Die einzelnen Elemente überführen wir dann in UX-Wireframes und Prototypes; und lassen diese zum User-Testing auch häufig schon mit dem UI-Design verschmelzen. Ein Ansatz, den wir auch für A/B Testings im Rahmen von Data-Driven-Marketing verfolgen.

Customer Experience Ideate Test Improve White

Meet the team behind

Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director
Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director

Ziel von unserer Arbeit im UX-Design ist es, das gesamte Erlebnis in einer digitalen Anwendung für die Nutzer:innen ansprechend, intuitiv und logisch zu gestalten. Denn eine gute, reibungslose User-Experience ist aus einer ganzheitlichen Customer-Experience nicht wegzudenken. Wir sind dann zufrieden mit unserer Arbeit, wenn die UX mit dem User-Interface und dem Digital-Branding zu einem wunderbaren, digitalen Produkt verschmelzen.

Friends of Customer Experience

Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White
Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White