Talky talky or
chatty chatty?
Exploring Digital Future. Together.

Digital
Branding

Where the magic happens.

Creating one brand from many ideas

When a theoretical brand strategy is to be turned into something real, that's when the fun really begins. Branding is where we find the perfect interplay of symbolism and content, of colors and shapes. And since the digital context is becoming more and more important (and tbh is often already the most important), we design brands that are convincing both online and offline. Output for digital branding is often a brand playbook, in which we define the specific creative rules for communicating the brand and corporate identity. However, our main work in branding is and remains corporate design - with all that comes with a brand set.

Identity with Personality

In the brand strategy, we determine in advance what personality we want to give the brand and what we want it to radiate. If there is no brand name yet, we develop naming suggestions until the perfect brand name is found. When creating the corporate identity, we then consider how we can make the brand feeling tangible. It is important to us that the corporate identity remains clear and meaningful, yet agile and flexible - in order to adapt to different touchpoints and target groups. Because a corporate identity that wants to survive in the digital world must be dynamic and remain as such.

Customer Experience Identity with Personality White

This is the Fun Part

We love it when fonts, colors and shapes create a coherent corporate design. Only then does a brand truly become a brand. That's why we try a lot of things in the design process to find the perfect combination of all brand elements in the end. Depending on the industry and digital context in which a brand wants to operate, we create a unique logo, a striking signet or a meaningful wordmark. When selecting fonts, we are very selective; after all, corporate fonts must work digitally and at the same time reflect the character of the brand (even though we know that many only perceive the effect of type subjectively ;-)). What is again quite obvious in its effect on people are the colors. That is why, of course, the choice of corporate colors is essential for the CD. With the color effect we can communicate the desired brand feeling specifically.

Customer Experience Fun Part White

Communication meets Design


Once CI and CD have been created, we often complement the communication design with other branded elements. This is important when it is clear that a brand wants to communicate a lot and in a variety of ways. With a digital design system, we ensure that there are flexible options for communication, whether it's social media posts, newsletters or promotional materials. Just in a way that doesn't get boring - but that a brand still remains recognizable. To do this, we define aesthetic imagery, create reusable assets and also lively animations. We often collaborate with external motion designers for this purpose. With these creative elements, which can find their place in a digital brand hub, we top off the branding - and provide a lot of flexibility in the operative communication.

Customer Experience Kommunikation trifft Design White

Meet the team behind

Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director
Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director

The evolution of a brand often goes hand in hand with the development of a product and thus - if there is a digital focus - with the design of user interface, user experience and, above all, customer experience. Branding has the power to appeal to the very people you want to attract to a brand. This power should be used to build loyalty and a long-term relationship with customers.

Friends of Customer Experience

Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White
Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White

Talky talky or
chatty chatty?
Exploring Digital Future. Together.

Digital
Branding

Where the magic happens.

Von vielen Ideen zu einer Marke

Wenn aus einer theoretischen Markenstrategie etwas Konkretes entstehen soll, fängt der Spaß so richtig an. Beim Branding finden wir das perfekte Zusammenspiel von Symbolik und Inhalt, von Farben und Formen. Und da der digitale Kontext immer wichtiger wird (und tbh oft auch schon am Wichtigsten ist), gestalten wir Marken, die sowohl online als auch offline überzeugen. Output beim Digital-Branding ist oft ein Brand Playbook, in welchem wir die konkreten kreativen Spielregeln für den kommunikativen Umgang mit der Marke und der Corporate Identity festlegen. Unsere Hauptarbeit beim Branding ist und bleibt aber das Corporate-Design – mit allem, was zu einem Marken-Set dazugehört.

Identity with Personality

In der Brand-Strategy legen wir vorab fest, welche Persönlichkeit wir der Marke verleihen und was wir damit ausstrahlen wollen. Wenn es noch keinen Markennamen gibt, entwickeln wir Naming-Vorschläge bis der perfekte Brand-Name gefunden ist. Bei der Kreation der Corporate-Identity überlegen wir dann, wie wir das Markengefühl erlebbar machen können. Dabei ist es uns wichtig, dass die Corporate-Identity klar und aussagekräftig, aber trotzdem agil und flexibel bleibt – um sich auf unterschiedliche Touchpoints und Zielgruppen anzupassen. Denn eine Corporate-Identity, die im Digitalen bestehen will, muss dynamisch sein und es auch bleiben.

Customer Experience Identity with Personality White

This is the fun part

Wir lieben es, wenn Schriften, Farben und Formen ein stimmiges Corporate-Design abgeben. Erst dann wird eine Marke wirklich zur Marke. Deshalb probieren wir im Design-Prozess wirklich vieles aus, um am Ende die perfekte Kombination aus allen Markenelementen zu finden. Je nachdem, in welcher Branche und welchem digitalen Kontext sich eine Marke bewegen will, kreieren wir ein einzigartiges Logo, ein markantes Signet oder eine aussagekräftige Wortmarke. Bei der Auswahl der Schriften gehen wir sehr wählerisch vor; denn die Corporate-Fonts müssen digital funktionieren und gleichzeitig den Charakter der Marke widerspiegeln (auch wenn wir wissen, dass viele die Wirkung von Schrift nur subjektiv wahrnehmen ;-)). Was wiederum ganz offensichtlich in der Wirkung auf den Menschen ist, sind die Farben. Deshalb ist natürlich für das CD auch die Auswahl von Corporate-Colours essentiell. Mit der Farbwirkung können wir das gewünschte Markengefühl gezielt kommunizieren.

Customer Experience Fun Part White

Kommunikation trifft auf Design

Wenn CI und CD erschaffen sind, ergänzen wir das Kommunikationsdesign oft noch mit weiteren gebrandeten Elementen. Das ist dann wichtig, wenn klar ist, dass eine Marke viel und vielfältig kommunizieren will. Mit einem digitalen Design-System stellen wir sicher, dass für die Kommunikation flexible Möglichkeiten bestehen, sei es für Social-Media-Posts, Newsletter oder Werbemittel. Eben so, dass es nicht langweilig wird – aber eine Marke trotzdem wiedererkennbar bleibt. Dazu definieren wir ästhetische Bildwelten, erstellen wiederverwendbare Assets und auch lebhafte Animationen. Oft arbeiten wir hierzu auch mit externen Motion-Designer:innen zusammen. Mit diesen gestalterischen Elementen, die in einem Digital-Brand-Hub ihren Platz finden können, runden wir das Branding ab – und sorgen für viel Spielraum in der operativen Kommunikation.

Customer Experience Kommunikation trifft Design White

Meet the team behind

Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director
Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director

Die Entwicklung einer Marke geht oft Hand in Hand mit der Entwicklung eines Produktes und somit – wenn ein digitaler Fokus besteht – mit dem Design von User-Interface, User-Experience und v.a. Customer-Experience. Branding hat die Kraft, genau die Menschen anzusprechen, die man für eine Marke gewinnen will. Diese Kraft sollte man nutzen, um Loyalität und eine langfristige Beziehung zu Kund:innen aufzubauen.

Friends of Customer Experience

Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White
Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White