Talky talky or
chatty chatty?
Exploring Digital Future. Together.

Business Application
Development

Logical, Agnostic and Holistic.

We <3 Digital Software Products

We love to develop digital products. Especially when we are challenged holistically. Our strengths come into full play when developing business applications: when we transform complex business logic into scalable code and real user experiences. Our business applications usually consist of a modern frontend that interacts with various backend systems via an API layer (ideally GraphQL). In turn, our frontends are designed very close to humans; as we have dedicated teams that only deal with user experience design and user interface design. Our backends orchestrate the right techniques and technologies for high performance and data security - and fit seamlessly into the cosmos of the overall applications. The best-of-breed approach enables us to find the best possible solution to any problem. Or the most cost-effective one. Or the most compliant one - depending on the requirements. In our own code base, we live the event-driven architecture and celebrate the microservice idea. But a monolithic application behind an API is just one big microservice ;-).

The Logic behind Business Logics

Technologies come and go. But business logics endure and enjoy special attention. And rightly so. To map business logic as smartly as possible, we use domain-driven design: The hexagonal architecture enables a clean separation of business and technology. This reduces dependencies and makes third-party systems such as databases easier to exchange. Event sourcing refers to a procedure in which all actions that happen in a system are stored in an event storm. This supports auditability and enables complete traceability of all actions in the system. Read accesses take place here via projections. For performance reasons, the models for writing and reading (CQRS) are separated.

Product Engineering Geschäftslogik White

Realtime E2E Communication

In business applications, technical challenges need to be solved easily. For example: What if a business application should update itself automatically in the user's browser - without having to constantly check with the server to see if there's anything new? Be it because of a chat function that must always be available; or because of a sub-application where data or statistics should always be updated in real time. We solve such end-to-end requirements via high-performance communication services written in Golang. These communicate with the connected frontends via websockets in real time.

Product Engineering Realtime Communication White

Reliable Infrastructures - with or without Cloud

We not only place great value on the code, but also on the "surroundings". To bring the production system infrastructure to our devs, we use container-based virtualization. We also run automated tests that are integrated into our continuous integration / continuous deployment workflows. This is how we ensure the quality of the business application. Furthermore, we easily deploy changes to the infrastructure - thanks to Infrastrucutre as Code (IaC) - through our CI process. We love cloud-native and the big hyperscalers, but also serve customers who host on premise in their own data center. And of course everything in between

Product Engineering Infrastrukturen White

Meet the team behind

Florian
Guardian of DevOps
(so we don't have any DevOops).
Florian
DevOps Engineer
Marco
Lord of the code
and the darkness.
Marco
Backend Developer
Samuel
Backend
brain.
Samuel
Backend Developer
Rafael
Fully stacked and packed
with skills.
Rafael
Full Stack Engineer
Marko
Architecture that
screams yeahhh.
Marko
Software Architect
Pascal
Code artist
on the rise.
Pascal
Backend Developer
Tim
Créme de la créme of
FE development.
Tim
Frontend Developer
Chris
100% technology
enthusiast.
Chris
CTO
Thomas
Passion driven
development.
Thomas
Team Lead Support
Jan
Emerging
code talent.
Jan
Development Trainee
Jesko
Developing solutions
at the speed of light.
Jesko
Full Stack Engineer
Manuel
Ultimate quarterback
of developers.
Manuel
Full Stack Developer
Georg
Untying knotsfor smooth operations.
Georg
DevOps Engineer

We know that you don't build a business application today and just replace it with the next one tomorrow. Nevertheless, we believe in scalable, flexible and future-proof solutions. With our digital products and business applications, we strive for long-term partnerships - and have the necessary tools to keep our solutions in an excellent and actionable state over a long period of time.

Friends of Product Engineering

Waldenburger White
Creditplus White
Stadt Widdern White
Alphartis White
Mann Hummel White
Dürr Dental White
Ernst2 Architekten White
Häfele White
Netapp White
Manora White
DSV Gruppe White
Faller White
LBBW Immobilien White
Diginights White
Bosch White
Waldenburger White
Creditplus White
Stadt Widdern White
Alphartis White
Mann Hummel White
Dürr Dental White
Ernst2 Architekten White
Häfele White
Netapp White
Manora White
DSV Gruppe White
Faller White
LBBW Immobilien White
Diginights White
Bosch White

Talky talky or
chatty chatty?
Exploring Digital Future. Together.

Business Application
Development

Logical, agnostic and holistic.

Wir <3 digitale Software-Produkte

Wir lieben es, digitale Produkte zu entwickeln. Vor allem dann, wenn wir ganzheitlich gefordert werden. Unsere Stärken kommen bei der Entwicklung von Business-Anwendungen voll zum Einsatz: wenn wir komplexe Business-Logiken in skalierbaren Code und echte User-Experiences überführen. Unsere Business-Anwendungen bestehen in der Regel aus einem modernen Frontend, das über einen API-Layer (idealerweise GraphQL) mit verschiedenen Backend-Systemen interagiert. Unsere Frontends wiederum sind sehr nahe am Menschen konzipiert; denn wir haben eigene Teams die sich nur mit User Experience Design und User Interface Design auseinandersetzen. Unsere Backends orchestrieren die richtigen Techniken und Technologien für hohe Performance und Datensicherheit – und fügen sich nahtlos in den Kosmos der gesamten Applikationen ein. Der Best-of-Breed-Ansatz ermöglicht es uns, zu jedem Problem die bestmögliche Lösung zu finden. Oder die günstigste. Oder die compliance-konformste – je nach Anforderung eben. In unserer eigenen Codebasis leben wir die Event-Driven-Architektur und feiern den Microservice-Gedanken. Aber eine monolithische Anwendung hinter einer API ist auch nur ein großer Microservice ;-).

Die Logik hinter Geschäftslogiken

Technologien kommen und gehen. Geschäftslogiken aber haben Bestand und genießen besondere Aufmerksamkeit. Zurecht. Um Geschäftslogiken möglichst smart abzubilden, bedienen wir uns dem Domain-Driven-Design: Die hexagonale Architektur ermöglicht eine saubere Trennung von Fachlichkeit und Technik. Das reduziert Abhängigkeiten und macht Drittsysteme wie Datenbanken einfacher austauschbar. Event-Sourcing bezeichnet ein Verfahren, bei dem alle Aktionen, die in einem System passieren, in einem Eventstorm abgelegt werden. Dies unterstützt uns in der Revisionsfähigkeit und ermöglicht eine komplette Nachvollziehbarkeit aller Aktionen im System. Lesezugriffe erfolgen hierbei über Projektionen. Denn aus Gründen der Performance erfolgt eine Trennung der Modelle zum Schreiben und zum Lesen (CQRS).

Product Engineering Geschäftslogik White

Realtime E2E Communication

In Business-Anwendungen gilt es, technische Herausforderungen einfach zu lösen. Zum Beispiel: Was, wenn sich eine Business-Anwendung im Browser des Nutzers automatisch aktualisieren sollte – ohne dass sie permanent beim Server nachfragen muss, ob es etwas Neues gibt? Sei es wegen einer Chat-Funktion, die immer verfügbar sein muss; oder wegen einer Teilanwendung, bei der Daten oder Statistiken immer in Echtzeit aktualisiert werden sollten. Wir lösen solche End-to-End-Anforderungen über hochperformante, in Golang geschriebene Kommunikations-Services. Diese kommunizieren mit den angebunden Frontends über Websockets in Echtzeit.

Product Engineering Realtime Communication White

Verlässliche Infrastrukturen – mit oder ohne Cloud

Wir legen nicht nur großen Wert auf den Code, sondern auch auf das "Drumherum". Um die Infrastruktur des Produktivsystems zu unseren Devs zu bringen, setzen wir Virtualisierung auf Container-Basis ein. Außerdem führen wir automatisierte Tests durch, die in unseren Continuous-Integration- / Continous-Deployment-Workflows eingebunden sind. So stellen wir die Qualität der Business-Anwendung sicher. Darüber hinaus deployen wir Änderungen an der Infrastruktur – dank Infrastrucutre as Code (IaC) – durch unseren CI-Prozess einfach mit. Wir lieben Cloud-Native und die großen Hyperscaler, bedienen aber auch Kunden, die in ihrem eigenen Rechenzentrum on Premise hosten. Und natürlich auch alles, was dazwischen liegt.

Product Engineering Infrastrukturen White

Meet the team behind

Florian
Guardian of DevOps
(so we don't have any DevOops).
Florian
DevOps Engineer
Marco
Lord of the code
and the darkness.
Marco
Backend Developer
Samuel
Backend
brain.
Samuel
Backend Developer
Rafael
Fully stacked and packed
with skills.
Rafael
Full Stack Engineer
Marko
Architecture that
screams yeahhh.
Marko
Software Architect
Pascal
Code artist
on the rise.
Pascal
Backend Developer
Tim
Créme de la créme of
FE development.
Tim
Frontend Developer
Chris
100% technology
enthusiast.
Chris
CTO
Thomas
Passion driven
development.
Thomas
Team Lead Support
Jan
Emerging
code talent.
Jan
Development Trainee
Jesko
Developing solutions
at the speed of light.
Jesko
Full Stack Engineer
Manuel
Ultimate quarterback
of developers.
Manuel
Full Stack Developer

Wir wissen, dass man eine Business-Anwendung nicht heute baut und morgen einfach so durch die nächste ersetzt. Dennoch glauben wir an skalierbare, flexible und zukunftsfähige Lösungen. Mit unseren digitalen Produkten und Business-Anwendungen streben wir langfristige Partnerschaften an – und haben die nötigen Werkzeuge, unsere Lösungen über einen langen Zeitraum in einem exzellenten und handlungsfähigen Zustand zu halten.

Friends of Product Engineering

Waldenburger White
Creditplus White
Stadt Widdern White
Alphartis White
Mann Hummel White
Dürr Dental White
Ernst2 Architekten White
Häfele White
Netapp White
Manora White
DSV Gruppe White
Faller White
LBBW Immobilien White
Diginights White
Bosch White
Waldenburger White
Creditplus White
Stadt Widdern White
Alphartis White
Mann Hummel White
Dürr Dental White
Ernst2 Architekten White
Häfele White
Netapp White
Manora White
DSV Gruppe White
Faller White
LBBW Immobilien White
Diginights White
Bosch White