Talky talky or
chatty chatty?
Exploring Digital Future. Together.

User Interface
Design

Looks good, feels good.

Where Shape and Functionality Become One

When we design user interfaces, we always do so in conjunction with UX design and branding. While these two disciplines are more about usability and brand impact, UI design is all about the appealing design of digital user interfaces. Ultimately, this means stylistics and aesthetics. After all, digital products, software, applications or websites should not only be easy and intuitive to use, but also visually convincing. This requires creativity above all, but also technical understanding. The output of our work in user interface design is actually always a style guide, firmly defined components, prototypes that can be experienced. And in the end, a layout that not only appeals to people, but can also be implemented technically.

The Aesthetic Connection to the User

The user interface is the face of a digital application. The user interacts with it. What matters most here is the "how". That is, how UI elements are presented in order to appeal to people and at the same time achieve the goal of the application or product. When it comes to UI design, we follow best practices and the latest design trends. We then create solutions that are technically feasible and displayable on many different devices; and with which users can navigate digitally. And above all, solutions that are visually appealing.

Customer Experience Verbindung zum User White

Fully in our Element

User interfaces consist of several elements: for example, buttons, input fields, text blocks, visual content and navigation elements. In UI design, we pay attention to the selection and use of colors, fonts, icons and interaction animations. We follow classic design principles such as appropriate spacing, tidy grids and coordinated proportions. And since it's mostly about digital applications, we implement the design in a responsive way so that it can unfold its full effect on a wide range of devices.

Customer Experience Mehrere UI Elemente White

Product, Brand, Human

Of course, the UI must not only look good, but also fit the look and feel of a brand and the digital branding. That's why we see the UI not only as an interface between people and the product, but also as an interface between people and the brand. After all, the interaction the user has with the interface equally influences the brand experience. So it is advisable to develop the UI to be in line with the brand strategy. After all, good design can increase customer satisfaction and loyalty.

Customer Experience Produkt Marke Mensch White

Meet the team behind

Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director
Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director

The user interface is, in a sense, the interface between human and machine. Therefore, it is important to successfully design the communication and interaction between the user and a digital product or a web application or software. It is about nothing more and nothing less than the interaction of aesthetics and function. The look & feel has to be right. And when it does, we strengthen the recognizability and the relationship between people, brand and product.

Friends of Customer Experience

Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White
Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White

Talky talky or
chatty chatty?
Exploring Digital Future. Together.

User Interface
Design

Looks good, feels good.

Wo Form und Funktionen eins werden

Wenn wir User-Interfaces entwerfen, dann machen wir das immer in Verbindung mit UX-Design und Branding. Während es bei diesen beiden Disziplinen eher um Usability und Markenwirkung geht, dreht sich beim UI-Design alles um die ansprechende Gestaltung von digitalen Benutzungsoberflächen. Also letzten Endes um Stilistik und Ästhetik. Denn digitale Produkte, Software, Anwendungen oder Websites sollen nicht nur leicht und intuitiv bedienbar sein, sondern auch optisch überzeugen. Dabei ist vor allem Kreativität, aber auch technisches Verständnis gefragt. Output unserer Arbeit im User-Interface-Design sind eigentlich immer ein Styleguide, fest definierte Komponenten, erlebbare Prototypen. Und am Ende ein Layout, das nicht nur den Menschen anspricht, sondern auch technisch umgesetzt werden kann.

Die ästhetische Verbindung zum User

Das User-Interface ist das Gesicht einer digitalen Anwendung. Mit ihr tritt der User in Interaktion. Hier geht es vor allem um das "Wie". Also wie UI-Elemente dargestellt werden, um den Menschen anzusprechen und gleichzeitig das Ziel der Anwendung oder des Produktes zu erreichen. Beim UI-Design orientieren wir uns an Best-Practices und neusten Design-Trends. Wir kreieren dann Lösungen, die technisch machbar und auf vielen verschiedenen Devices darstellbar sind; und mit denen sich die User digital navigieren können. Und vor allem Lösungen, die optisch überzeugen.

Customer Experience Verbindung zum User White

Voll in unserem Element

User-Interfaces bestehen aus mehreren Elementen: also beispielsweise aus Buttons, Eingabefeldern, Textblöcken, visuellen Inhalten und Navigationselementen. Beim UI-Design achten wir auf die Auswahl und den Einsatz von Farben, Fonts, Symbolen und Interaktions-Animationen. Dabei orientieren wir uns an klassischen Design-Prinzipien wie passenden Abständen, aufgeräumten Grids und abgestimmten Größenverhältnissen. Und da es meistens um digitale Anwendungen geht, setzen wir das Design natürlich responsive um, damit es auf unterschiedlichsten Geräten bestmöglich seine Wirkung entfalten kann.

Customer Experience Mehrere UI Elemente White

Produkt, Marke, Mensch

Das UI muss natürlich nicht nur per se gut aussehen, sondern auch zu dem Look und Feel einer Marke und dem Digital-Branding passen. Deshalb verstehen wir das UI nicht nur als Schnittstelle zwischen Mensch und Produkt, sondern auch als Schnittstelle zwischen Mensch und Marke. Denn die Interaktion, die der User mit der Oberfläche eingeht, beeinflusst gleichermaßen das Markenerlebnis. Es ist also empfehlenswert, das UI passend zur Markenstrategie zu entwickeln. Denn mit gutem Design können Zufriedenheit und Loyalität von Kund:innen gesteigert werden.

Customer Experience Produkt Marke Mensch White

Meet the team behind

Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director
Amos
Creating design
that people love.
Amos
User Interface Designer
Betti
UX design rooted in
empathy.
Betti
User Experience Designer
Marko
Prometheus ofBranding.
Marko
Co-Founder
Anja
Making things sound
nice in pitches.
Anja
Digital Creative Strategist
Larissa
Uniting creativity
and rationality.
Larissa
Digital Art Director

Das User-Interface ist gewissermaßen die Schnittstelle zwischen Mensch und Maschine. Deshalb ist es wichtig, die Kommunikation und Interaktion zwischen User und einem digitalen Produkt bzw. einer Web-Anwendung oder einer Software erfolgreich zu gestalten. Es geht um nicht mehr und nicht weniger als das Zusammenspiel zwischen Ästhetik und Funktion. Das Look & Feel muss eben stimmen. Und wenn es das tut, stärken wir den Wiedererkennungswert und die Beziehung zwischen Mensch, Marke und Produkt.

Friends of Customer Experience

Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White
Sensaia White
Creditplus White
Faller White
Alphartis White
Bogner White
Pawly White
Wattify White
Raumprobe White
Stadt Widdern White
Tierheimat White
Egetrans White
Audi White
Estee Lauder White
Red Bull White
Tignum White